"The Voice of the New Jersey Trucking Industry... Dedicated to Safety and Service"

Who We Are

The New Jersey Motor Truck Association (NJMTA) represents the trucking community serving our great state. NJMTA is the voice of New Jersey’s trucking industry before state and federal legislatures, government and regulatory agencies, the public and the media. Since the efficient delivery of goods by truck is essential to New Jersey's economy, when the NJMTA speaks out on trucking issues,we're advocates for the interests of all our state's businesses, institutions and families.

NJMTA was founded in 1914 to protect and promote the interests of the New Jersey trucking industry. The association represents over 400 fleets operating in New Jersey that employ well over 40,000 people, as well as, 200 Allied Members that serve the trucking industry. Our mission is to foster and promote sound economical and efficient service by motor carrier transportation; to promote safety and courtesy in highway transportation; to foster and support beneficial laws and regulations affecting the motor carrier industry and to engage in any and all activities that will advance the interests of highway transportation and highway users generally.

Chairman of the Board: William Messenger, Campbell's Express*

President: Helder Rebelo, Daybreak Express*

Vice-President: Mike Ravallo, Pinnacle Freight Systems*

Secretary/Treasurer: John Bittner, Romark Logistics*

ATA-VP Rep: Lee Robledo, NFI*

Interim Executive Director: Jennifer Blazovic

Board of Directors

Joseph Bartlinski, Trans American Trucking Service Inc.*

John Boyle Jr., Boyle Transportation Services*

Helen Brooks, FedEx Corp.*

Jeff Brown, NFI**

Jack Cambria, Cambria Mack Trucks*

Jim Daulerio, H & H Transportation, Inc.*

Jerry Dooley, Transways Motor Express**

Jeffrey M. Hermann, Hermann Services, Inc.**

John Kellenberger, Keystone Lines**

David King, ContainerPort Group**

Steve Liberti, Harbor Freight Transport Corp.**

Mike Luffy, NRS*

Joe Nichols, Wakefern Food Corp.**

James G. Overley, Safeway Trucking Corp./East Coast Warehouse**

Ned Runser, Americold / Hall's Fast Motor Freight*

Harry Simone, John Duffy Energy Services**

Jared Stadlin, Linden Warehouse & Distribution Co., Inc.**

Michael E. Torrissi, Jr., Coraluzzo Torrissi Transport*

Directors for Life

Tom Adamski, First Coast Logistics, Inc.

Sandy Salz, Linden Warehouse & Distribution

*Term 2023-2025 / **Term 2022-2024

New Jersey Motor Truck Association | 160 Tices Lane, East Brunswick, NJ 08816 | 732-254-5000
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software